Saturday, October 21, 2017, 8:49 am

US ban on 7 Muslim nations: Only these people can fly to America now


DUBAI: Foreign airlines have started taking measures to allow only those passengers to fly to the US who have American citizenship and employees of certain global organizations following US President Donald Trump’s announcement to ban citizens of seven Muslim countries from entering US.

The US President Donald Trump on Friday banned citizens of seven countries – Sudan, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Iran, Iraq and Yemen from the United States due to security reasons.

“I’m establishing new vetting measures to keep radical terrorists out of the United States of America. Don’t want them here,” Trump said earlier on Friday at the Pentagon.

“We only want to admit those into our country who will support our country and love deeply our people,” he said.

Qatar Airways statement posted on its website

Qatar Airways announced “changes to entry requirements to the United States” on Saturday in a statement posted on its website.

“Please contact your booking agent if you require amendment to your travel arrangements,” the statement said.

Qatar Airways said the announcement has been made as “per an Immigration  Advisory Notice from U.S. Customs and Border Protection with regard to new U.S. immigration entry requirements affecting the nationals of the following countries: Sudan, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Iran, Iraq and Yemen.”

Nationals from these countries may travel to the U.S. only if they are in possession of a permanent resident card (Green card) or any of the below visas:

– A1 & A2 (Government Officials and immediate family)

 – C2 (Travel to U.N.)

 – G1 & G2 (Representative & employees of international organisations)

 – G3 & G4 (Representatives to and employees of international organisations)


Leave A Reply

Powered by